Making the idea practical

In the post of January 2017 you could read how I came to the idea to become a vlogger.

Having the idea was like planting a seed. In the following months not much happened. I was busy with other stuff – work, life, being a mom.

But the seed was germinating. It was maturing, simmering, slowly growing and materialising. The idea was more and more taking shape. I was searching for answers like:

  • Where can I film
  • How will I fit it in my days
  • How much time do I have to do this and will it be enough?
  • Will I have enough topics to keep making films indefinitely?
  • What will my videos be about?
  • Who will be my audience?
  • What do I want to achieve with this?
  • Can I do it?

Then came a spark: an email from my employer’s communication department: we’re looking for vloggers. Who would be interested?

I raised my hand.

pexels-photo-401213.jpeg

 

 


My name is Cheryl. I’m Learning to vlog for Rural Web Africa
Follow me: LinkedIn | Youtube |InstagramNewsletter
Join my learning circle on Facebook

2 thoughts on “Making the idea practical

Leave a comment